Amity School of Liberal Arts Amity University Haryana

Minutes of the BOS Meeting

Date: 9th June 2017

Venue: Director's Office, ASLA

Time: 2.30 PM -4.45 PM

An Internal BOS meeting of ASLA was held on 9th June 2017, and the meeting was presided over by Prof Sanjay K Jha, Director, ASLA.

The objective of this meeting was to discuss the following agenda:

- 1. Revision of the syllabus of BA (Hons) Political Science
- 2. Reduction of the total no. Credits from \$430 to 100 Credit Hours for MA programme in ASLA
- 3. Introducing Research Methodology course in BA
- 4. Introducing Research Methodology course in MA.
- 5. Introducing and conducting Research Methodology Course Work for the Doctoral students of ASLA.

Prof S K Jha

Prof Kiran Devendra Kibenen dla

Col Anil Gulati

Prof. Hemant K Jha - Harrel La 2

Dr Vinod Sharma

Dr Chandni Sengupta

Mr Ali Tariq Quraishi

Me Taning Owaili Poota Malik Ms Pooja Malik

Ms Pallavi Bahar

Prof Sanjay Kumar Jha

Director, ASLA

AUH

Dr Padmakali Bannerjee Pro-Vice Chancellor

AUH

Prof PB Sharma

Vice Chancellor

AUH

Amity School of Liberal Arts

Amity University Gurgaon

Minutes of the BOS meeting held on 6 July 2017

Venue: Director's Office, ASLA

Time:- 11.00 a.m- 1.30 p.m

An internal BOS meeting of ASLA was held on 6 July 2017 presided by Prof. Sanjay Kumar Jha. The prime agenda of the meeting were to discuss the BOS approval of the course on Tagore studies, the intricacies of Ph.D. in applied linguistics and recommendation of a full-fledged course on the research methodology for the UG and PG students of ASLA. The minutes of the meeting were prepared by Dr. Payel Pal. The meeting was attended by the following faculty members:

- 1. Prof. S. K. Jha
- 2. Prof. U. N. Singh
- 3. Col Anil Gulati
- 4. Prof. H. K. Jha Henry C.
- 5. Dr. Payel Pal
- 6. Dr. Archana Singh
- 7. Dr. JaishreeUmale (
- 8. Dr. Parul Yadav
- 9. Pooja Malik

10. Vinod Sharma

Pardentali

Prof. Padmakali Banerjee Pro- Vice Chancellor AUH Prof. P.B. Sharma Vice Chancellor AUH

Prof. Sanjay Kumar Jha Director ASLA,

AUH